General council

The Congregation as a whole is governed by the General Council. It is elected by delegates from all parts of the Congregation every six years.

The council, chosen during the General Chapter in June 2017, consists of the following members: General superior: Sr Hermin Bu’ulölö (Indonesia),
Vicaress: Sr Dorine Drost (the Netherlands) and members: Sr Elisângela Ferreira Belo (Brazil) and Sr Josephine Corpuz (Philippines).

Sr Sofiani Warasi joined the General Council from January 1, 2020. She follows Sr Dorine Drost who resigned for health reasons.